KP Sharma Oli appointed Prime Minister for the third time

 Oli became Prime Minister for the third time:
✓ For the first time - 24 Ashoj 072
✓ Second time - 3 Falgun 074
✓ Third time - 30 Baishakh 078 (Oath: 31 Baishakh)

As per Article 76 (3) of the Constitution of Nepal, KP Sharma Oli has been appointed Prime Minister by President Bidhya Devi Bhandari as the parliamentary party leader of the political party with the highest number of members in the House of Representatives. In colloquial language, it is called a minority government. The process has gone to Article 76 (3) after no one submitted a claim within the time limit given by the President to form a coalition government as per Article 76 (2). Oli will have to get a vote of confidence in the House of Representatives within the next 30 days.
Team GyanPark

GyanPark is a garden of multidimensional knowledge. We are presenting only authentic content based on reality and not after rumors. We strive to establish this website as a reliable resource. If you have any queries relevant to the topic, drop a comment below. facebook twitter instagram youtube external-link

Post a Comment

Dear Readers, thanks for choosing to Post a Comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our Comment Policy, and your email address will NOT be published. Let's have a meaningful conversation relevant to the post topic.

Previous Post Next Post